After showing a man “How to Love”, she felt a little “Motivated”…

Hey There Gang!

I hope everyone is doing well! Just letting you know that Deneka’s 3rd video is out – Kelly Rowland’s “Motivation”. This was by far, the most fun we’ve had shooting these YouTube videos. When she decided to do it, we brainstormed to find out a way to stand out from the many covers of it on YouTube and that’s when it came to us – the Stone. If you don’t know who I’m talking about, Travis Stone is a local actor and musician with a serious acting/musician credit underneath is belt. He was one of the guitarist in the film “Ray” with Jamie Foxx and he also had a cameo in “Tricks. In addition, he plays with his own band. He even inspired me to want to learn how to play, which is something I’m going to start doing next month.

Deneka has always had an affection for rock music, so we decided to add that element to this cover. I really enjoyed it and also want to thank all of you who forwarded the “How to Love” cover! It’s been picking up steadily and she told me she got quite a few emails about it from women thanking her for articulating how they felt. Wow! And be on the lookout for my very own YouTube Channel coming shortly. It’s in the serious works. You guys will get a taste for who Nikki Love is as we go into development 😉

So anyway, without further ado, here is Deneka’s a.k.a. Lottalox’s rendition of Kelly Rowland’s “Motivation.”

 

One Response

  1. I create a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post on
    a site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the conversation.
    It’s a result of the sincerness displayed in the article I read. And on this article After showing a man How to Love, she felt a little Motivated | Do It Scared!. I was actually moved enough to post a leave a responsea response 😉 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or do a few of these responses appear like left by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have
    to post. Could you make a list the complete urls of your shared pages like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

