I have been through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened.

As I get closer and closer to this DVD release, I have dealt with a lot of emotions.  I have been elated, sad, afraid, excited, anxious and complacent.  However, suprisingly, everything this week so far as gone smooth.  I found myself waiting for something really bad to happen, but it didn’t.  My family says because it’s my time.  I say because I gave myself a decent amount of time to prepare.  Hopefully it’s both.

One thing I that really hit me last night is that how many of us are in the same boat.  A number of us struggle with self-confidence, fear of not having enough to survive, anger that we have to work so hard for so little and so on.  And as I thought about this last night while I was at a karaoke bar,  for the first time in years, my guard dropped.  I didn’t care what anybody thought or said that could be pertaining to me.

Furthermore, I realized, damn near ALL people are not thinking about me.  As a matter of fact, they are too concerned about their own damn problems, as I am.  So with that in mind, I push forward.  I face the lions and I remember in the words of Mark Twain, “I have been through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened.”

Leave a Reply

